8/28/11

I am feeling much better this week and I’m loving the weather.  Gabe and I spend most of our time at the beach or spray park and sleep very well at night.  Here is my menu for the week.  I’m looking forward to some good eats! :)

-Peach Caprese Panini  -http://paninihappy.com/peach-caprese-panini/

This kind of sounds weird but since I’ve seen this recipe I can’t stop thinking about it.  We have peaches that need to be eaten so I am going to be brave and try this recipe. 

Run Down: Loved these!  I used bacon instead of the procuito and I think ham would be good too.  The flavors were so yummy together and it is my new go to lunch.

-Classic Chili (community Group Meal) – http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2009/10/my-moms-classic-chili.html

I have tried a lot of chili recipes but this is my favorite at the moment.  It is a bowl of comfort and I like how it is slightly sweet. 

-Garden Zucchini Pizza Casserole (w/beef) -http://www.browneyedbaker.com/2011/08/26/garden-zucchini-pizza-casserole/

Run Down:  This was really good, really healthy with all the veggies and low in carbs (unusual in the Cameron household).  Kaleb and I both really liked it.  Gabe ate it the first night but refused after that.

-Chi Chi’s Chicken Chimichangas w/Mexi Sauce-http://www.cinnamonspiceandeverythingnice.com/2010/10/chi-chis-chicken-chimichangas-with-mexi.html and corn, tomatoes and cucumbers mixed with little lime and olive oil as a side.

Run Down:  These were soooo good but took a lot of time to prepare.  By the time the meal was on the table I felt like I had spent the whole day working on it and I was crabby.  Unfortunately I will probably not make again.

Leave a Reply

