10/2/11

This is going to be a busy week so I hope I’m able to stick to my meal plan!

 Turkey Dip Sandwiches- http://bakedbree.com/slow-cooker-turkey-dip-sandwiches w/sweet potato fries and asparagus. I love French Dips but have never heard of Turkey Dip…this will be an adventure.

Run Down: These were soooo YUM! I think I am going to be bold and say we liked these more than french dips.  Next time I would use two onions and at least 3 cups of chicken broth.  We used both before we ran out of meat.  I could not find a Turkey breast so used two chicken breasts w/skin and bone.  Worked great.

-Tomato Basil and Cheese baked Pasta http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/tomato-basil-and-cheese-baked-pasta-recipe/index.html I think I’m going to add ground beef and zucchini so it can be a one dish meal. 

Run Down: Really good.  Next time I think I would used bottled marinara sauce for a little more flavor and for simplicity.

-Cream Cheese Chicken andVegetable Soup-http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2010/10/cream-cheese-chicken-and-vegetable-soup.html I’m going to add corn and green pepper.

Run Down:  Best soup ever!!! Make this!  Kaleb and I were amazed how much we enjoyed this soup. I think this would also be good with shrimp, a white fish or salmon instead of the chicken.

One response

Leave a Reply

