10/30/11

We’ve had so much fun these past few days. It has been full of parties, cute kids in costumes and yummy food (especially desserts).  Gabe dressed up as a dinosour and trick-or-treated for the first time yesterday.  He wasn’t wild about his bulky costume but he did wave “bye, bye” at each door which made his mamma’s heart swell with love. 

This week I don’t have a lot of dinner recipes to share.  I kind of needed a meal plan break and we are mostly making do with what we have in the fridge and freezer.  Next week I should have more yummy dinner ideas.

 -Creamy Chicken Taquitos- http://jessieheaviland.blogspot.com/2010/07/creamy-chicken-taquitos.html Served with black beans and corn mixed with lime, olive oil, cilantro, salt and pepper to taste.

Run Down: This is one of my favorite recipes.  I LOVE it! The tortilla gets crispy and the filling is full of flavor.  Yum Yum!

-Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread- http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2010/10/perfect-pumpkin-chocolate-chip-bread.html

Run Down: This is my favorite pumpkin bread recipe. The flavor and moistness is perfect.  I love how it makes two loaves so I can freeze one and use when an unexpected occasion occurs.

-Baked Pumpkin Donut Holes-http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/baked-pumpkin-donut-holes/

Run Down: I brought these to a Halloween party and they got great reviews. I liked them but was hoping they would taste more like a donut.  The cinnamon sugar coating melted the next day so they are best eatin the same day as made.

Leave a Reply

