11/13/11

This Thanksgiving I’m in charge of the green beans and sweet potatoes. I’m hoping to make them from scratch as much as possible.  Any recipe suggestions?  Have a great week!

 –Macaroni and Cheese (bringing to CG Thanksgiving party)- http://www.tantemarie.com/tmcs/?p=581 

Run Down: This is my new favorite mac & cheese recipe. It is super easy, creamy and soooooo yummy.

Turkey Pepperoni, Green Olives and Green Pepper Pizza-TJ Dough topped with pizza sauce, lots of cheese and toppings and baked according the dough instructions. Served w/ Spinach Salad –spinach, pecans, craisens, pears and goat cheese dressed w/ olive oil, white balsamic vinegar, maple syrup and salt and pepper to taste.

Creamy Chicken and Rice Souphttp://budgetbytes.blogspot.com/2011/10/creamy-chicken-rice-soup-725-recipe-091.html 

Run Down: This soup was sooooooooo good! I added fresh herbs. I loved the simple ingredients and how comforting it was.

Serving w/Squash Rolls-http://thisweekfordinner.com/2011/11/10/squash-rolls-2/. This is my first time making rolls.  I don’t have much experience with yeast bread but these looked so good that I’m gonna try it out.

Run Down: Failure!!!! My dough never rose and I had to throw it away.  A very sad day….

2 responses

Leave a Reply

