1-1-12

Happy New Year!

We had a wonderful Christmas! Sorry I have been quiet for a while.  Kaleb had quite a bit of time off, so we ate really simply at home or ate out so we had plenty of time to spend with each other.  I still need to post some appetizers I made recently but until then here is are menu for this week. 

Creamy Pest Pasta (community group meal) – http://www.ourbestbites.com/2009/05/creamy-pesto-pasta/ I’m going to add grilled chicken breasts and chopped up canned artichokes.

Run Down: This was crazy good! That was some of the best pasta sauce I have ever had. Next time I would add more veggies, mine kind of disappeared.

Spicy Bean Burritos –http://annies-eats.com/2011/01/25/spicy-bean-burritos/ 

Run Down: LOVED it! I’m not sure why I chose this recipe in the first place b/c I had a very low expectations. Thankfully I was totally surprised by how delish these were.  The bean mixture was so flavorful. Next time I would double or triple the bean mixture and then freeze most of it for quick meals.

Mulligatawny Soup – http://soupaddict.com/2011/12/mulligatawny-reboot/ served w/ crusty bread.

Run Down: Yuck! This took over an hour to prepare and I didn’t even like it.  Kaleb and Gabe liked it though…

Leave a Reply

