12/15/2014

This won’t be a typical meal plan but just a modge podge of recipes that I’ll be making leading up to Christmas. We leave for WA soon and going to make snacks for our travels.

Cheese Blintz Pancakes – we have made these little gems a couple times now and I think I will declare that they are our new favorite pancake recipe. I love cheese blintzes but they are too much work for just a normal weekend breakfast but these cheese blintz pancakes taste so rich and yummy and they are easy to make too.

Whole Wheat Banana Bread – Making into muffins.- We all liked these and didn’t miss the white sugar.

Baked Oatmeal Muffins -These have revolutionized our breakfasts! They are so tasty, healthy and easy to make. We look forward to breakfast each morning and after I make a batch or two at the beginning the week breakfast clean up is so easy.

White Chocolate Pecan Brownies -I made these for company and for a birthday treat at Kalebs work. They are sooooooooooo good. I just loved the texture and flavor. I think I like them better than the traditional brownie (gasp!). So good paired with a cup of hot tea or coffee!

Honey Carrot Cake Bars- Hoping to make before we leave to help clean out our fridge of yogurt and carrots. 🙂

Homemade Fruit Roll-Ups – I hope I have time to make these and they turn out! I think they would make a nice treat on the plane ride.

Leave a Reply

